Editorial Board

Annals of Telecommunications (AT) has a long history of scientific publications (including digital archives) since 1946. The journal traditionally covers a large spectrum of topics, ranging from emerging technologies to the impact of technologies on the digital society from the telecom system perspective. Following significant improvements in its impact factor, the journal is facing an increasing number of submissions worldwide. Consequently, it has been decided – while maintaining its large scope – to structure its board into areas and topics, each assigned to a panel of specialized associate editors, for better processing and reviewing of submissions.

Applications for associate editor positions are welcome (send resume and keywords of expertise to the search committee c/o redaction@annals-of-telecommunications.com).

Proposals from guest editors for future special issues are always welcome.

Annals of Telecommunications also works with many conferences to publish extended papers after a gentle reviewing process. Conference partnerships are welcome. Please feel free to contact our conference administrator Pierre Rolin.

Editorial board

Guy PUJOLLE, Sorbonne Université, France

Deputy Editor-in-Chief
Nicolas PUECH, Institut Mines-Télécom, France

Managing Editor
Laurence MONÉGER, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France

Editorial Committee

President, Claude GUÉGUEN, France

Area 1 – Transmission and communication technologies

Waves, eletromag propag, antennas / Radio and HF communications / Photonic, optical communications  / Micro and nano electronics for telecoms

Area editor
Christophe ROBLIN, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France

Associate editors
Emmanuel BOUTILLON, Université Bretagne Sud, France
Matti HAMALAINEN, University of Oulu, Finland
Yves JAOUËN, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France
Pascal PAGANI, CEA CESTA, France
Tharek Abd. RAHMAN, Universiti Teknologi, Malaysia
Alain SIBILLE, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France
Guillaume VILLEMAUD, INSA Lyon, France
Stefan WABNITZ, Università degli Studi di Brescia, Italy
Cédric WARE, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France
Ding XU, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

Area 2 – Information processing

Digital communications / Signal, image and video processing / Information theory, rate distortion / Error correcting codes, ciphering / Source coding, compression

Area editors
Claude D’AMOURS, University of Ottawa, Canada

Associate editors
Henri MAITRE, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France
Samir SAOUDI, IMT Atlantique, France

Area 3 – Communication networks

Networks architecture / Wireless networks / Protocols and performance / Operation, management and control

Area editor

Associate editors
Miguel E.M. CAMPISTA, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Cristina CERVELLÓ-PASTOR, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Rudra DUTTA, North Carolina State University, USA
Wissam FAWAZ, Lebanese American University, Lebanon
Dominique GAITI, Université de Technologie de Troyes, France
Stefano GIORDANO, University of Pisa, Italy
Noura LIMAM, University of Waterloo, Canada
Jialiang LU, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Enrico NATALIZIO,Université de Lorraine, LORIA, CNRS, Inria, France
Thi-Mai-Trang NGUYEN, Université Sorbonne Paris Nord, France
Stefano SECCI, CNAM, France
Neuman SOUZA, Universidade Federal do Cearà, Brazil
Razvan STANICA, INSA Lyon, France

Area 4 – Telecommunication services

Service architecture / Service engineering, management / Ontologies, knowledge, big data / Access to services man-machine interactions

Area editor
Paul GIBSON, Télécom SudParis, France

Associate editors
Stéphan CLEMENÇON, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France
Ana MOREIRA, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Gaël RICHARD, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France

Area 5 – Telecommunications and the digital society

Economic and industrial strategies / Legal and regulation issues / Sociological and behavioral issues

Area editor
Laura Draetta, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France

Associate editors
Gérard DUBEY, Institut Mines-Télécom Business School, France
Claire LEVALLOIS-BARTH, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France

Area 6 – Digital security

Security / Trust / Privacy

Area editors
Maryline LAURENT, Télécom SudParis, Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France
Frédéric CUPPENS, Polytechnique Montréal, Canada

Associate editors
Cristina ALCARAZ, University of Malaga, Spain
Nora CUPPENS, Polytechnique Montréal, Canada
Nesrine KAÂNICHE, University of Sheffield, UK
Pascal LAFOURCADE, Université Clermont Auvergne, France
Walter RUDAMETKIN, Polytech Lille, France
Lingyu WANG, Concordia University, Canada